Library District Board Holds Elections; New Trustee Appointed to Board

At the July 11, 2013, Board of Trustees’ Meeting, elections for Board officers were held. Keiba Crear was elected to the position of Chair, Michael Saunders was elected Vice Chair, Randy Ence was elected Secretary and Ydoleena Yturralde was elected Treasurer. Their terms run through June 30, 2014.

Mr. Felipe Ortiz was appointed to the Board of Trustees by the Las Vegas City Council. Mr. Ortiz is the Special Assistant to Councilman Bob Coffin. His term will expire in April 2017.

The other Board members are Kelly Benavidez, Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod, Marilyn Francis Drake, Sheila Moulton and Robin Wadley-Munier. View the Board of Trustees meeting calendar, agendas and approved minutes.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s