Library District Board Holds Elections

At the June 9, 2011, Board of Trustees’ Meeting, regularly scheduled elections for Board officers were held. Kelly Benavidez was elected to the position of Chair. Ron Kirsh was elected Vice Chair, Keiba Crear was elected Secretary and Michael Saunders was elected Treasurer. All terms are for the period beginning July 1, 2011, through June 30, 2012.

 The other Board members are M. Frances Barron, Shannon Bilbray-Axelrod, Verlia Davis-Hoggard, Randy Ence, Carol Reese and Ydoleena Yturralde.

 View the Board of Trustees meeting calendar, agendas and approved minutes.